Summer Reads

I am loving the fact that so many of my colleagues are sharing great educational books…books that have caused them to contemplate their teaching habits and practice.  Two such book sare The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller and Comprehension Connections by Tanny McGregor.  I’m looking foward to reading these books this summer.  I’m also interested in Robert Marzano’s Formative Assessment and Standards-Based Grading.  I would love to hear about books you plan on reading this summer.  I love that summers gives me the opportunity to become a much better teacher!

One thought on “Summer Reads

  1. Lori

    Oh where to begin…
    Conferring with Readers
    Re-reading the Book Whisperer
    Teaching Reading in Social Studies, Science, and Math: Laura Robb
    Pyrotechnics on the Page by: Ralph Fletcher
    Holding on to Good Ideas in a Time of Bad Ones: Thomas Newkirk
    Igniting a Passion for Reading: Steven Layne

    Those are just a few of the ones I’m going to be reading this summer…my list is long!
    I’m also going to read the KC Nominees for next year and Mark Twains so I have some things to discuss at weekly literature club with my kiddos!

Leave a Reply

